Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit to release new album ‘Weathervanes’ this summer


Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit will release their eighth album, ‘Weathervanes’ on June 9, and have shared the leadoff track from the project, “Death Wish,” out now.  You can take a look at the official lyric video for “Death Wish” – here.

‘Weathervanes’  features 13 brand new tracks. written and produced by Isbell.  Isbell says of the LP: “There is something about boundaries on this record. As you mature, you still attempt to keep the ability to love somebody fully and completely while you’re growing into an adult and learning how to love yourself.”

Isbell and the 400 Unit will also be hitting the road this summer with additional headline dates and festivals added to the previously released slate of shows. Ticket information can be found here: https://www.jasonisbell.com/shows.

To pre-order/pre-save ‘Weathervanes’, head here.

Editorial credit: Adam Shanker / Shuttestock.com